PDA

View Full Version : First Atco Run

Sphinx
07-28-2006, 12:16 AM
so i got the honor to go to atco tonight. Was the first time i have been to atco, and it is a pretty kool place. But before i got to run i noticed i have a radiator leak... from a previous installation mishap. Which we tried to patch with fiberglass... but that appearantly did not work. So after getting really pissed off in the pits i decided to run it around and see if it will keep leaking, and just keep going till it stops... or my car runs out of fluid haha. Eventually it did stop and i ran it and this is the time i got. Note this is my first time ever using lights... and ever racing on a track. I now have the time to beat, and i plan to maybe next thursday.

Temp - 84
Humidity - 100 horrible weather

R/T - .431
60' - 2.189
1/4 - 13.624 @ 103.87

some friends said i had a horrible reaction and 60 foot time. But i think for the first run of my life on a real track i did pretty well. Now its time to beat that time.

bad64chevelle
07-28-2006, 12:25 AM
going by your signature, you ran the 94 Supercharged Z28 or the 89 RS? If its on the blown Z28 you have ALOT of time to pick up. Glad to hear ya had fun though!

Tsar
07-28-2006, 07:31 AM
i sure hope a s/c z28 can run faster then 13.6 :scratch:

Sphinx
07-28-2006, 09:54 AM
it was the s/c 94. It can run better i was just testing the waters you can say. I cant even remember if i had it floored or not, all went so fast. I will be less nervous when i go next time.

The Hammer
07-28-2006, 10:21 AM
What did you launch it at? ya man you can improve on the reaction time and 60 foot..but for your first run it isnt bad at all

show them up next week

Slow Z
07-28-2006, 10:24 AM