PDA

View Full Version : Who might be down?

nj85z28
10-03-2006, 08:13 PM
I've come to the conclusion that I need a new engine in my SS Monte. I'm wondering right now if anyone in my general area may be down to give some helping hands and knowledge. I've never done a motor swap before, let alone im thinking of going to a TPI setup. I'm not asking for anything in stone, but maybe just a general idea of anyone that may be able to help out. I dont have a garage or anything which i know is a huge issue for some, so I can understand if no one is interested.

The Fixer
10-03-2006, 08:57 PM
Check out my website for plenty of pics and some info on the TPI conversion in my '88 Monte SS - www.bowtiepower.com. I'd be able to lend a helping hand in the springtime when the weather is better for doing a motor swap. I do all my work outside too, so I'm used to it. My garage is just big enough to park the car in.

Tru2Chevy
10-04-2006, 08:13 AM
If I have free time when you are getting ready to do the swap, I would be down to help. I don't know much about the fuel injection side of things, but I've pulled plenty of engines.

- Justin

nj85z28
10-04-2006, 04:05 PM
very cool. TPI monte, i was about to shoot you a PM last night for some tips and stuff. it would be so awesome if you guys would help when the time comes

V
10-04-2006, 04:33 PM
IF you do wanna go tpi, its pretty easy, just start lookign around for a gas tank from a 4.3l v6 efi monte carlo, with the sending unit/pump hanger with it. they are out there but not that easy to find.

I'd be willing to help as well, in time though. i built a tpi monte for my now ex-girlfriend, so im not too gun-ho to see another monte just yet.

nj85z28
10-17-2006, 02:48 PM