PDA

View Full Version : Erhm... help..?

TheBandit
08-22-2007, 01:54 PM
Ok picked up my 94 firebird a couple weeks ago and just went to put in my 7700mp.. got the harness adapter from bestbuy hooked everything up, and the speakers(subs?) midrange drivers whatever they are in the sail panels arent working. how do i go about hooking them up? because i dont think the wires that run off them are on the harness adapter i bought.. any help is appreciated

maroman88
08-23-2007, 08:47 AM
got the monsoon or bose systems or just the plain one?

TheBandit
08-23-2007, 01:45 PM
not a clue im guessing i have the regular one.. its a 94 formula

NightRydaSS
08-24-2007, 09:34 AM
if you have 6 speakers in the car you more then likely have the Monsoon system (or BOSE, i don't remember what yr they threw the Monsoons in), anyways, your beat unless you want to rewire the whole system. You can't just add a H/U into these cars (normally).

TheBandit
08-24-2007, 04:27 PM
damn it :( im new to the fourth gen scene, so sorry if these things were already covered.. but theres no way of wiring them in?.. i was thinking of runnign them off an amp out of one of my preouts

SamhainZ28
08-24-2007, 06:22 PM
if you need any help just let me know i'd be glad to help

TheBandit
08-24-2007, 10:49 PM
i may take you up on that offer.. i have an amp and everything.. it would be nice to have some help to run the wiring and everything but i'll definitly let you know

NightRydaSS
08-25-2007, 08:50 AM
damn it :( im new to the fourth gen scene, so sorry if these things were already covered.. but theres no way of wiring them in?.. i was thinking of runnign them off an amp out of one of my preouts