PDA

View Full Version : looking for work

brp88gta
10-22-2007, 12:30 PM
Hi everyone. I was wondering if anyone on this fourm has a shop and is looking for a worker for winter and summers. Im in central Jersey so the closer the better. I can do body work and engine/mechanical work as well.
The rental center that i have been working at for the past 4 years went out of buisness and im having trouble finding someone who is willing to hire someone for winters and summers when i am home from school.
I am also willing to do other types of work, so let me know if anyone needs a working in some other feild of work.
thanks,
Brian

Stroked355Z28
10-22-2007, 07:25 PM
Hey, How's it going? There is a guy in my town that I bring my camaro to when I need tires or a wheel alignment. He is always asking me if I know anybody that needs a job because he is always looking for people. The pay is good too. The kind of work required isn't really heavy duty body or engine work. It is pretty much routine oil changes, wheel alignments, brakes, standard maintenance etc. The name of the place is called ETD Discount Tire Center, It is located at 757 Page Ave. in Lyndhurst, NJ, the phone number is (201) 804-8858, ask for a guy named Dennis, he is the manager and the guy looking. He should be able to take care of you, and if that is too far of a ride for you, just ask him to check if they need anybody at one of their other shops that might be closer to where you live because I know they have several shops in Denville, Wayne, Hillsdale, Clifton, Englewood, and Butler. Dennis is the the head of the one in my town Lyndhurst. Give it a shot if you are interested. Hope this helped. Later, Jeff.

brp88gta
10-22-2007, 07:46 PM
thanks jeff, i really appreciate it. Funny thing is that i think i found a job less than 5 minutes from my house today that is interested in me, but if that falls through i will definatly be calling them.
thanks again for your help,
Brian

Stroked355Z28
10-23-2007, 02:38 PM