NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds

NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds (http://www.njfboa.org/forums/index.php)
-   Lounge (http://www.njfboa.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=26)
-   -   How did you hear about NJFBOA? (http://www.njfboa.org/forums/showthread.php?t=67457)

Anti_Rice_Guy 01-12-2017 05:37 AM

How did you hear about NJFBOA?

A few of us were talking last night, and one of the topics was how we even found the club, or what attracted us to it. I figured this would make a pretty interesting thread. Some of us OG's had trouble recalling our first 'BOA introduction.

I think I was referred by someone (njspeeder?) off LS1tech. I was a sophomore in high school, so I didn't even have a permit so I didn't make it to my first meet for two years :rofl:

wrong generation 01-12-2017 05:47 AM

Melissa aka 79camarodiva told me about the site. Back in the day when we use to hang out lol. Got a text from her that was a picture of a flyer that some one put up at island. Of course it took me almost a month to actually register and become a member lol.

For the longest time i was the only member from down here lol

sweetbmxrider 01-12-2017 06:30 AM

:google:

unstable bob gable 01-12-2017 07:10 AM

Well, there was a 'lil 'ol F body club out of Central that used to meet at a Fuddruckers in Bridgewater NJ for burgers, beers, ricer bashing, car talk, and a whole lot of coffin nail smoking. Timmay and Justin came to hang out and took the concept to the big time. I had a 94 25th Ann TA for starters, and later on had an 88 Formula with a Super Rammed 383 and a 79 TA with a 455 Olds.

LTb1ow 01-12-2017 07:42 AM

Think I just followed Kirkevil on to here. The glory days of being the scourge of 'boa

Blackbirdws6 01-12-2017 07:52 AM

I'm pretty sure I was bored in college and stumbled upon the forum.

//<86TA>\\ 01-12-2017 07:59 AM