Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Competition Forums > Drag Racing

Notices

Old 11-12-2010, 09:25 PM   #1
r0nin89

Anyone recommend some reading for NHRA classes?

I'm very new to the idea of bringing a car to the strip. I've really only tinkered with go fast machines before I got my 442.

Is there a good read up that puts the NHRA class rules into stupid people talk? I'm mean I've read through them before and theyre pretty self explanatory but at the same time confuse me a little.

Or you guys could jsut tell me what class I should be in

I want to run a car as fast as I can in a bracket but no cage. I know 11.5 is the quickest time for no cage but is 11.5 also a bracket?

94 2wd SBSC Gmt400. 330CI LSX, Fast 102, Trickflow 205s, close ratio nv3500, 4.30/trutrac.
r0nin89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 09:45 PM   #2
thehazguy

Living in Pt Pleasant you'll probably go to Englishtown. Check the link about the different classes

http://www.racewaypark.com/street_et.aspx
thehazguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2010, 09:51 PM   #3
r0nin89

Yeah I checked that again. They do have an 11.5 ET class. So I guess thats their "fast as I go w/o needing a cage" bracket lol.

That being said I thought the classes/brackets were generally the same for all tracks no?

94 2wd SBSC Gmt400. 330CI LSX, Fast 102, Trickflow 205s, close ratio nv3500, 4.30/trutrac.
Old 11-13-2010, 08:13 AM   #4
thehazguy

Not sure but if they are NHRA sanctioned then I would they are. The guys run for points for the bracket finals and they fall into the same ET guidelines for qualifying.
thehazguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-13-2010, 09:52 AM   #5
r0nin89

Quote:
Originally Posted by thehazguy View Post
Not sure but if they are NHRA sanctioned then I would they are. The guys run for points for the bracket finals and they fall into the same ET guidelines for qualifying.