Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Community Forums > Lounge

Notices

Old 01-18-2011, 05:22 PM   #1
2kblackgtp

Anybody who plays paintball, Autococker time

So I bought an Eclipse factory autococker last month on a steal. It has an e1, samurai trigger, sidewinder, Stiffi Switch kit(had it from my mini) and a couple other little things. I bought a Tadao Yakuza board, eclipse nexus ram, and qev's for it that haven't been installed yet. The eyes dont seem to work so i think I'm going to get a set of break beam eyes for it.

I dry fired it a few times and it seemed alright and was pretty fast, but when I went to the field the other day, once I put paint in it, the gun was shooting at a really low velocity even when i tried turning the velocity up on the back of the gun. Anyone know someone or a shop that can look at the gun and tune it? I'm pretty new to cockers so I'm kind of in the dark.
Old 01-18-2011, 05:29 PM   #2
LTb1ow
Mongo the Meet Coordinator

that dur kirkevil luvz them things yo
LTb1ow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2011, 05:41 PM   #3
KirkEvil
10 Second Club

customcockers.com is a great place for info.

Looks like you bought top of the line parts, but it still needs tuning. Your problem could be in a few places, but compare the e1 settings to similar setups to make sure the electronic timing is correct. If that checks out, you need to adjust the input pressure via the high pressure regulator, then tune the front low pressure reg and IVG screw.

If the input pressure is too high, it creates a force on the valve poppet that overides the internal springs. In this scenario, adjusting the rear velocity screw (its called an IVG) to compress the hammer spring will do nothing. And it can screw up the front pneumatics since you then need more more pressure to re-**** the hammer