Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Tech Forums > Engine / Power / Tuning

Notices

Old 07-05-2005, 10:23 PM   #1
jin1481

Noob looking for advice

Im a noob, i just got a 94 z28 with 175,000mi and im looking to set it up as a good street car/everyday driver. What engine and supsension upgrades should i put on it? Im playing with about $5,000.
jin1481 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2005, 10:55 PM   #2
Tru2Chevy
Co-Founder / Site Admin

Social Networks:

Welcome to the club!

What exactly do you want out of the car? Are you looking for an all-around package or just something comfy and quick to cruise with?

A little suspension work and some engine bolt ons will probably take care of everything you need for well under $5k.

- Justin

Tru2Chevy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2005, 12:41 AM   #3
jin1481

i want something that is quick and can handle well. a lot of camaros are fast in a straight line i want to be all around fast, but i want to keep a well behaved daily driver. my main concern is the high milage of the engine and doing what i can do bring it back to new.

also what are the average prices for a bore and stroke and to convert to the 6speed transmission automatic?
Old 07-06-2005, 12:58 AM   #4
skorpion317

Quote:
Originally Posted by jin1481
i want something that is quick and can handle well. a lot of camaros are fast in a straight line i want to be all around fast, but i want to keep a well behaved daily driver. my main concern is the high milage of the engine and doing what i can do bring it back to new.

also what are the average prices for a bore and stroke and to convert to the 6speed transmission automatic?