Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Community Forums > Lounge

Notices

Old 02-21-2016, 06:27 AM   #1
qwikz28
13 Second Club / Moderator

Social Networks:

Leasing a car

Guys:

I have been throwing around the idea of selling my Saab and leasing a car. I've effectively decided on a car but I have no experience with leasing and I'm concerned about the return process. Will I be charged for every dent and scratch? Will I be charged for four tires if they are anything less than brand new?

How have your experiences been with leasing?
qwikz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2016, 06:40 AM   #2
Blackbirdws6
Lord of the rings / 10 Second Club / Meet Coordinator

The car does not need to be returned in perfect condition and the tires essentially do not need to be brand new. Paint chips, minor scratches, etc are all normal wear and tear so they won't get you on that. Big dents, broken items, etc would be something they can try to get you for. Read the lease terms and it should define the return condition of the vehicle.

In general I wouldn't be concerned unless you plan on bringing the car in over the mileage limit, missing a front end and with bald tires.

With that said, what are you picking up?

97 T/A Ram Air Convt
Forever dyno queen / 777rwhp 662 rwtq @ 17lbs / 10.2 @ 140

'24 Corvette Z06
17 Sierra 2500HD Dmax
81 Turbo TA
Blackbirdws6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2016, 06:49 AM   #3
qwikz28

Social Networks:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackbirdws6 View Post
The car does not need to be returned in perfect condition and the tires essentially do not need to be brand new. Paint chips, minor scratches, etc are all normal wear and tear so they won't get you on that. Big dents, broken items, etc would be something they can try to get you for. Read the lease terms and it should define the return condition of the vehicle.