Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Competition Forums > Road Racing / Auto X

Notices

Old 10-09-2009, 08:11 PM   #1
procamaroz28

some dumb questions about suspension set up, and what to do

ok this may be some dumb questions but im new to the auto x and road race thing but i def. want to start getting into it...

1- i got lca relocation brackets installed do i really need these??? i feel they are for people that just wana drag race...

2- i got lca w/ rb's and adjustable phb and sfc's and stb what else should i get im planning for torque arm w/ cross member and c5 z06 brake conversion... is that a good plan what would u do??

BLK 07 CTS M6 2.8
procamaroz28 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 09:29 PM   #2
EchoMirage
13 Second Club

reloc LCA are used when youre lowered. they are NOT just for drag racing. any aftermarket torque arm is totally worthless for handling, unless you get the unbalanced engineering decoupled arm. an adj. PHB is only needed if youre lowered or plan on lowering. the C5 Z06 is nothing more then red calipers. exactly the same as a regular C5 swap. also, its not needed for the occasional autox. LS1 brakes are very good.
Old 10-09-2009, 11:55 PM   #3
procamaroz28

o forgot to mention i got bmr lowering springs...
ya that thing is too much money im gonna forget the torque arm for now...

thanks that actually helps...

BLK 07 CTS M6 2.8
Old 10-10-2009, 03:18 PM   #4
procamaroz28

how about the sway bars??? they worth it???

BLK 07 CTS M6 2.8
Old 10-10-2009, 06:48 PM   #5
EchoMirage
13 Second Club

of course. 35/22 is the usual combo.
Old 10-11-2009, 06:31 PM   #6
creeper

Quote:
Originally Posted by procamaroz28 View Post
how about the sway bars??? they worth it???