Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Community Forums > SEMA Action Network and Automotive Legislation

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old 01-30-2015, 12:42 PM   #1
BonzoHansen
Admin.
 
BonzoHansen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hamilton, NJ
Posts: 20,127
iTrader: (27)
Thumbs up Pennsylvania Introduces Bill to Extend Emissions Inspection Waiver For Newer Cars

PA guys check this out. Write your representatives now!

http://www.semasan.com/page.asp?cont...15PA1&g=SEMAGA

Pennsylvania Introduces Bill to Extend Emissions Inspection Waiver For Newer Cars

Legislation (S.B. 353) has been introduced in the Pennsylvania Legislature to extend the emissions inspection exemption for 5 years after the model year. Current law only exempts new vehicles that have less than 5,000 miles on their odometer for one year after their first registration.
We Urge You to Contact Pennsylvania Senate Transportation Committee Members (Contact InformationBelow) Immediately to Request Support for S.B. 353

S.B. 353 acknowledges the relatively minimal environmental impact of the new vehicles targeted for this exemption.

S.B. 353 acknowledges that it is senseless to test newer vehicles, the results of which demonstrate no significant air quality benefits. The idea behind exempting any class of vehicles is to reduce costs while not losing appreciable emission reductions. This strategy builds support for emission inspection programs, but also directs finite resources to where they will be most valuable in cleaning the air.

Pennsylvania already exempts pre-1975 vehicles from emissions testing. The logic for this trend is clear; such vehicles do not contribute in significant ways to air quality problems. This logic applies equally to newer cars.

DONíT DELAY! Please contact members of the Pennsylvania Senate Transportation Committee immediately to request their support for S.B. 353.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts. Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Pennsylvania Senate Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:
jrafferty@pasen.gov; rtomlinson@pasen.gov; wozniak@pasenate.com; jscarnati@pasen.gov; cbartolotta@pasen.gov; pbrowne@pasen.gov; jgordner@pasen.gov; pstefano@pasen.gov; rvulakovich@pasen.gov; swagner@pasen.gov; boscola@pasenate.com; brewster@pasenate.com; kitchen@pasenate.com; SenatorSmith@pasenate.com

Senator John Rafferty (Chair)
Phone: (717) 787-1398
Email: jrafferty@pasen.gov

Senator Robert Tomlinson (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (717) 787-5072
Email: rtomlinson@pasen.gov

Senator John Wozniak
Phone: (717) 787-5400
Email: wozniak@pasenate.com

Senator Joseph Scarnati
Phone: (717) 787-7084
Email: jscarnati@pasen.gov

Senator Camera Bartolotta
Phone: (717) 787-1463
Email: cbartolotta@pasen.gov

Senator Patrick Browne
Phone: (717) 787-1349
Email: pbrowne@pasen.gov

Senator John Gordner
Phone: (717) 787-8928
Email: jgordner@pasen.gov

Senator Patrick Stefano
Email: pstefano@pasen.gov

Senator Randy Vulakovich
Phone: (717) 787-6538
Email: rvulakovich@pasen.gov

Senator Scott Wagner
Phone: (717) 787-3817
Email: swagner@pasen.gov

Senator Lisa Boscola
Phone: (717) 787-4236
Email: boscola@pasenate.com

Senator James Brewster
Phone: (717) 787-5580
Email: brewster@pasenate.com

Senator Shirley Kitchen
Phone: (717) 787-6735
Email: kitchen@pasenate.com

Senator Matt Smith
Phone: (717) 787-5839
Email: SenatorSmith@pasenate.com
__________________
Vent Windows Forever!

The looser the waistband, the deeper the quicksand. Or so I have read.

Feather-light suspension, Konis just couldn't hold. I'm so glad I took a look inside your showroom doors.

Hey everybody, it's good to have you on the Baba-too-da-ba-too-ba-ba-buh-doo-ga-ga-bop-a-dop
BonzoHansen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Community Forums > SEMA Action Network and Automotive Legislation

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

» Sponsor List














All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions Inc.