Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Calendar
Go Back   NJFBOA - Home of New Jersey's Camaros and Firebirds > Regional Forums > West Central Jersey

Notices

Old 12-24-2011, 08:02 AM   #1
WayFast84

Need some help

I kind of screwed myself over by taking a full-time position and working 3rd shift, I've been looking for a job with more humanly hours and can't find anything that pays over $8/hr. If you guys know of ANYTHING that is hiring entry level but also pays more than single digits please let me know. I am really trying to focus on school because it is way more important than anything right now but this job is ruining everything I worked for up till now.

I have 3 years experience in summer camp/after care with Edison township recreation department and have worked in security for 6+ months. I'm really looking to gain experience in other fields and do not want to be a cashier. Ideally the hours should be the same everyday so I can make my school schedule around this.

I am currently redoing my resume so it will be a few days before I can send it somewhere.

Thanks for taking the time to read this,
Matt
Old 12-24-2011, 08:09 AM   #2
fbirdfreak

What kind of work are you interested in? The security company I work for right now is currently hiring, pays well and you get healthcare for 10$ a week. The sites differ in pay ranging usually from 9-10$ an hour, but there are a million overtime opportunities (I just worked a sweet 16 the other week that paid $14 an hour for 5 hours, and I sat around and ate for 5 hours lol.)

I know it's not much more than you're making there but you can work the living hours lol. Right now I'm at work actually :P They're pretty lenient on what you can do as long as you do your job, idk where you live but they've got locations all over NJ. Here's their website.

http://www.marionsecurityagency.com/
fbirdfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2011, 09:46 AM   #3
WayFast84